Sermons

Fairlawn Avenue United Church

Looking Forward

Sunday, Dec. 31, 2017, Preacher: Rev. Rob Metcalf

Sermon for Sunday, Dec. 31,

Read More »

The Challenge of Emmanuel (God with us)

Sunday, Dec. 24, 2017, Preacher: Rev. Ambury Stuart

Sermon for Sunday, Dec. 24,

Read More »

Our Never-ending Story of Faith

Sunday, Dec. 17, 2017

Sermon for Sunday, Dec. 17,

Read More »

All Generations Will Call Me Blessed

Sunday, Dec. 10, 2017, Preacher: Daniel Reed

Sermon for Sunday, Dec. 10,

Read More »

Advent Hope and the Halifax Explosion

Sunday, Dec. 3, 2017, Preacher: Rev. Ambury Stuart

Sermon for Sunday, Dec. 3,

Read More »

From Colonialization to Reconciliation: A Not So Secret Path

Sunday, Nov. 19, 2017, Preacher: Rev. Wenh-In Ng

Sermon for Sunday, Nov. 19,

Read More »

Bringing Peace to Earth

Sunday, Nov. 12, 2017, Preacher: Morrey Ewing

Sermon for Sunday, Nov. 2,

Read More »

Privilege

Sunday, Nov. 5, 2017, Preacher: Derek Wishart

Sermon for Sunday, Nov. 5,

Read More »

Our Re-Formation

Sunday, Oct. 29, 2017, Preacher: Rev. Rob Metcalf

Sermon for Sunday, Oct. 29,

Read More »

Prayer Sermon

Sunday, Oct. 15, 2017, Preacher: Rev. Rob Metcalf

Sermon for Sunday, Oct. 15,

Read More »

Images of God

Sunday, Jul. 16, 2017, Preacher: Daniel Reed

Sermon for Sunday, July 16,

Read More »

The Mustard Seed

Sunday, Jul. 9, 2017, Preacher: Daniel Reed

Sermon for Sunday, July 9,

Read More »