Sermons

Fairlawn Avenue United Church

From Colonialization to Reconciliation: A Not So Secret Path

Sunday, Nov. 19, 2017, Preacher: Rev. Wenh-In Ng

Sermon for Sunday, Nov. 19,

Read More »

Bringing Peace to Earth

Sunday, Nov. 12, 2017, Preacher: Morrey Ewing

Sermon for Sunday, Nov. 2,

Read More »

Privilege

Sunday, Nov. 5, 2017, Preacher: Derek Wishart

Sermon for Sunday, Nov. 5,

Read More »

Our Re-Formation

Sunday, Oct. 29, 2017, Preacher: Rev. Rob Metcalf

Sermon for Sunday, Oct. 29,

Read More »

Prayer Sermon

Sunday, Oct. 15, 2017, Preacher: Rev. Rob Metcalf

Sermon for Sunday, Oct. 15,

Read More »

Images of God

Sunday, Jul. 16, 2017, Preacher: Daniel Reed

Sermon for Sunday, July 16,

Read More »

The Mustard Seed

Sunday, Jul. 9, 2017, Preacher: Daniel Reed

Sermon for Sunday, July 9,

Read More »

Pride Sunday with Ziva Gorani

Sunday, Jun. 18, 2017, Preacher: Ziva Gorani

Sermon for June 18, 2017, Pride

Read More »

Truth and Reconciliation – A Journey Towards Healing

Sunday, Apr. 30, 2017, Preacher: The Rev. Honourable David MacDonald

Sermon for Sunday, April 30,

Read More »

The Glorious Sound Our Failures Make

Tuesday, Mar. 14, 2017

Sermon for Lent 2 on Sunday, March

Read More »

Water of Life

Sunday, Mar. 5, 2017, Preacher: Daniel Reed

Sermon for Lent 1 – Sunday,

Read More »

We are not alone

Sunday, Feb. 26, 2017, Preacher: Rev. Robert Metcalf

Sermon for Sunday, Feb.

Read More »