Sermons

Fairlawn Avenue United Church

The Mustard Seed

Sunday Jul 9, 2017, Preacher: Daniel Reed

Sermon for Sunday, July 9,

Read More »

It’s a Marathon, Not a Sprint

Sunday Jun 25, 2017, Preacher: Rev. Christopher White

Sermon for Sunday, June 25,

Read More »

Pride Sunday with Ziva Gorani

Sunday Jun 18, 2017, Preacher: Rev. Christopher White with Ziva Gorani

Sermon for June 18, 2017, Pride

Read More »

30 Years From Now – What’s Next for the Church?

Sunday Jun 11, 2017, Preacher: Rev. Christopher White

Sermon for June 11, 2017

Read More »

It Takes a Village to Raise a Minister: A Reflection on 30 Years

Sunday Jun 4, 2017, Preacher: Rev. Christopher White

Sermon for Sunday, June 4, 2017

Read More »

Blackflies and Thistles

Sunday May 28, 2017, Preacher: Rev. Christopher White

Sermon for Sunday, May 28, 2017

Read More »

Oasis or Desert

Sunday May 21, 2017, Preacher: Rev. Christopher White

Sermon for Sunday,  May 21, 2017

Read More »

Moms, Kids, and Chaos

Sunday May 14, 2017, Preacher: Rev. Christopher White

Sermon for Sunday, May 14, 2017

Read More »

The Voices We Hear

Sunday May 7, 2017, Preacher: Rev. Christopher White

Sermon for Sunday, May 7, 2017

Read More »

Truth and Reconciliation – A Journey Towards Healing

Sunday Apr 30, 2017, Preacher: The Rev. Honourable David MacDonald

Sermon for Sunday, April 30,

Read More »

Truth and Consequences

Sunday Apr 23, 2017, Preacher: Rev. Christopher White

Sermon for Sunday, April 23, 2017

Read More »

Body and Soul

Sunday Apr 16, 2017, Preacher: Rev. Christopher White

Sermon for Easter Sunday

Read More »