What Sweeter Music

The Christmas Music of Eleanor Daley
Fairlawn Avenue United Church Choirs

What Sweeter Music, the CD of Christmas choral music by Canadian composer Eleanor Daley, was released in December 2003.

The CD features the choirs of Toronto’s Fairlawn Avenue United Church, (formerly Fairlawn Heights) where Eleanor has been the Director of Music since 1982, and two renowned Canadian musicians, harpist Erica Goodman and pianist Lydia Adams.

Proceeds, after expenses, will go to Fairlawn.

To order, use one of the following options:

  • Meet us at Coffee Hour on Sunday morning after church, or
  • Print the CD Order Form


Lydia Adams, Piano

Erica Goodman, Harp

Linda Beaupré, Producer

David Burnham, Recording Engineer

Recorded at Loretto Abbey and Fairlawn Avenue United Church, Toronto, 2002 -2003.

Track List

  1. Jesus Christ The Apple Tree
  2. Once, As I Remember
  3. Angelus Ad Virginem
  4. Gloria In Excelsis Deo II
  5. I Sing Of A Maiden
  6. Sweet Was The Song
  7. O My Dear Heart
  8. Bethlehem’s Star
  9. Ave Maris Stella
  10. What Sweeter Music
  11. The Huron Carol
  12. Gloria In Excelsis Deo
  13. There Is No Rose
  14. Gabriel’s Message
  15. Each Child
  16. Balulalow
  17. This Blessed Christmas Night
  18. Dormi, Jesu!
  19. Strange Places
  20. The Size Of Your Heart
  21. Rejoice And Sing This Christmas Morn